programme of events 2018

  • Kent Group events
  • National HPS events
  • Other interesting events

**  Some events are for members only and must be pre-booked.

Date
Event
Venue

Sunday 28 January 2018
2.30pm

Talk: New Plants – the future for your garden
by Graham Spencer

Headcorn Village Hall
Headcorn TN27 9NR Details

Sunday 11 February 2018
11am to 3pm

Snowdrop and Winter Plant Fair

Hole Park, Rolvenden

Sunday 25 February 2018
2.30pm

Talk: Witch hazels
by Chris Lane

Lower Hardres Village Hall
Canterbury CT4 5NP  Details

Sunday 25 March 2018
from 11.15am

Special Spring Meeting
Plant Fair from 11.15am
Photographic Competition
Displays Refreshments
Talk:
Early Spring-Flowering Perennials
by Rosy Hardy 2.30pm

Lenham Community Centre
Lenham ME17 2QT Details

Sunday 22 April 2018
2.30pm

Talk: Stars of Spring Gardens
by Kevin Hughes
followed by Seedling Swap

Smarden Charter Hall
Smarden TN27 8NF  Details

Tuesday 1 May 2018
3pm

Visit: Watergate House  **

Fordwich, near Canterbury Details

Thursday 5 July 2018
2pm

Visit: Restoration House  **

Rochester Details

Saturday 21 July 2018
2 – 5pm

Garden Tea Party:  **

South Grange, Northiam Details

Friday 17 August 2018
2pm

Visit:  Marshborough Farmhouse **

Ash, near Sandwich Details

Monday 10 September 2018
2pm

Visit: Sweetbriar **

Ash, near Sandwich Details

Sunday 23 September 2018
2.30pm

Talk: Choice Plants for Pollinators
by Marina Christopher

Platt Memorial Hall
St. Mary’s Platt, TN15 8FH  Details

Sunday 28 October 2018
2.30pm

Talk: Plants that Grow in Dirt
by Bob Brown

Headcorn Village Hall
Headcorn, TN27 9NR  Details

Thursday 15 November 2018
10.00am – 1.00pm

Workshop: Ferns: Propagation and Cultivation **
by Jude Lawton

Ryarsh Village Hall
Ryarsh, ME19 5LS  Details

Sunday 25 November 2018
2.30pm

Talk: Seasonal Delight around the Garden
by Ben Potterton

Ryarsh Village Hall
Ryarsh, ME19 5LS  Details

Sunday 9 December 2018
11.00am – 3.00pm

Members’ Christmas Party: **

Tunstall Village Memorial Hall
Tunstall ME10 1YZ  Details